70s disco tribute band the disco angels logo            
 
"The band was absolutely wonderful"
 
BOOK NOW: MOBILE 07931 350642
E MAIL: info@70s-tributeband.com
 
       facebook logo for 70s disco tribute band      
            
 
 
         
       

TESTIMONIALS FOR THE DISCO ANGELS

       
 

REVIEWS DIRECT FROM OUR CLIENTS:

"I would like to say a MASSIVE THANK YOU for making my 40th party a night to remember for the rest of my life. I awoke in the morning with smile on face from everyone enjoying themselves. I'm a real party person, and have to say you blew me and my guests away with your singing and performance, so much so that at the wedding today (no band or Dj, just iPod) everyone in my family were saying Sarah should have arranged it with her band from Saturday. We are now thinking of next occasion when we can have you back again. Fantastic the whole lot of you.Thank you xx" Sarah A 31/5/14

"Just a quick note to say how absolutely fantastic the band were on Saturday. They really made the evening go extremely well – very talented singers and musicians and we would highly recommend them.Please pass on our thanks again to them all and hope that they had a good journey home.Thanks for your help too in arranging it all" Gina & Glen 8/3/14

"I just wanted to say a very big thank you for the truly excellent band on Saturday night.  We were absolutely delighted, they really were superb and hugely enjoyed by everyone.  Please pass on our thanks to the whole band! Best wishes" Lisa 27/7/13

" I have spoken to my contact this morning and she was still excited about yesterday! They really enjoyed themselves and had a great evening. The band was absolutely wonderful." Microsoft 11/9/13

"I would like to thank the Disco Angels for making our wedding reception a thoroughly enjoyable evening. The music was superb and the arrangement was flawless. I would have no reservation in recommending you in the future, and would like to pass on all the great compliments that we received about you on the night (and ever since!) Again, thank you for a great night! Mr & Mrs R Gregory 7/9/13

"On behalf of North West Leicestershire District Council we would like to say thank you to the band  for their amazing performances at Coalville Twenty13 at Coalville park on 23/6/13. Even though the weather was not on our side, the audience were really getting into the spirit of the performances, and we have received some amazing feedback that they thought the bands were excellent, great performers and sounded authentic." Angela Bexton, N W Leic Council. 23/6/13

"Just wanted to say once again a huge thank you to you and team for a fantastic night you were brilliant. Stars of the night and my only regret is we didn't have more of you all! Many thanks and best wishes" Kirstie and Natalie  30/6/12

"I would just like to say the band were fantastic - my wife and all the guests loved them the phones have been buzzing all morning with brilliant feedback and asking for their number. .Thank you for a brilliant evening, Regards" Ray Axe. 29/3/13

 

 

"A quick note to thank the four of you for joining us on Friday night. Everyone seemed to have had a thoroughly enjoyable time, and the Disco Angels were brilliant! You were very slick and professional, and - of course - looked fantastic!" Sandi Batchelor. 5/6/12

"I can't thank you enough for your performance on Saturday - it was absolute perfection and such good entertainment. It is very rare that virtually everyone at a party is on the dance floor, but you achieved it. I wanted to mark my 40th with a party to remember and you certainly helped provide that - the trouble is I just wanted it to go on and on........... Thanks again for making my birthday so special and I can't wait to book you again in the future" Lesley, Dorchester 27/2/13

I would just like to pass on my thanks to The Disco Angels who played at the Tidworth House Officers' Mess 'Summer of the 70s' Ball. I was given their preview CD before the event and they sounded even better live! All the guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves and the band really made the 70s atmosphere complete! They were friendly and amiable and a pleasure to work with!! Once again, please pass on my thanks to the band for an outstanding performance! Nick Keenan, Captain, Head of Ball Committee 19/6/12

I wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed ourselves on Saturday night. The evening had taken up so much of my time that there was a lot of pressure on everything to go well. As soon as I met the group I was immediately put at ease and they were all so friendly. They were really great and everyone was up and dancing. They were fab, excellent, brilliant, fantastic .....what more can I say than 'Thank you for the music' !!! Julia 19/10/2009

"Despite a roaring headache from last nights excesses at my Captains farewell party I could not let today go past without writing to you to express my thanks for The Disco Angels performance. To say you were stupendous is actually an understatement. Our research had led us to believe you were one of, if not "the" top 70s Tributes in the UK -we were right. Everyone of the 150 attendees thought you were amazing and had an incredible night of dancing to your fabulous music. This was an important night for my wife and I as I retire as golf club captain in 2 weeks time and you helped make it a memorable and thoroughly enjoyable occasion" Jim Thatcher, Captain, Rowlands Castle Golf Club. 8/8/12

Just wanted to say - we had fantastic night at our Golf Club on Friday, and your Band was absolutely great, they were so much better than the "You Tube" videos even.  Everybody loved them, they were so professional and were just great, I know its their job and they get paid, BUT they certainly do need a compliment, with opinions like, "The best group" we have ever had, they need to be thanked so - Thank You!  We only have one or two big do's, at the Golf Club each year, but you are in our books now, so we will keep you in mind.  I know the band do all sorts of music, and would not hesitate to book them again." Jenny Humphries, Channels Golf Club. 9/3/13

 

NB these testimonials have been gathered from all of the shows offered by this team including the Disco Angels, Pop Rockin' 80's and 90's Xplosion.

 
         
  Here are some video testimonials of the same team performing their 80s Tribute at Portsmouth Guild Hall:  
         
 
 
         

 

 
                           
    70s disco tribute band, duo, act, band, duos, acts, show, shows      

70s tribute band live

      70s disco tribute - boots